top of page

Lammas camp 2014

Lammas 2014 camp.jpg

From Sarah: Once again we attended Lammas camp as a group, we were hoping it was going to be as good as the year before and we werent dissapointed. We set up on Thursday and enjoyed the evening's opening ceremony and some relatively good weather until early Friday morning when the heavens opened and didnt stop for about 36 hours! I think there was unanimous jubilation and gratittude when the sun came out late Saturday afternoon!

The weather meant two things: attending lots of workshops during the day and making sure we suitably waterproofed at night. As well as sturdy equipment and clothing for some of us this meant a drop of liquid insulation too. :)

There was a brilliant array of workshops and I think I managed to squeeze in 5 and a little bit of the bonsai tree workshop oover the weekend. I particulalrly enjoyed the journeying workshops and corn dolly making but would love to have squeezed in more. Next year, Next year! (I think I said the same in 2013)

The setting is just beautiful and the community feel of the camp is wonderful, I would totally recomend it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page